My Review On The Botanics Range BB Cream & All Bright Cream

Good evening ladies šŸ™‚

So yesterday I was in Mahon point and I just popped in to Boots to have a look.Ā There was a 3 for 2 on all the skin care products so I indulged in this great offer and decided to try out the Botanics range and also I picked up some bio oil because I have heard such amazing things!

11335803_10153099894344864_1447321982_n

I got the Botanics BB Cream in the shade light because I am so pale. I must say every BB I have tried always ends up turning out terrible on my skin! It either goes patchy or just doesn’t wear well on me for some reason, so to be honest I was sort of hesitant picking it up because of my past experiences, but I said feck it ill give it a go!

On the box it claims to give:

  • A flawless finish
  • Blurs imperfections
  • smooths the appearance of wrinkles
  • Lasting hydration with SPF 30

So after reading all of this I couldn’t wait to try it out, so the minute we got back to the car I was in the compact mirror putting it on without hesitation! I applied it all over my face and brought it slightly down towards my jaw line and neck area just for blending. I applied it with my fingers and once I had it on I took a proper look in the mirror and I was pleasantly surprised! I noticed it gave a very light coverage which looked like I had nothing applied to my face but yet it gave a gorgeous glow and hid some under eye circles and imperfections just like it claimed!

11311698_10153099894214864_838281457_n

Then i went ahead and applied the All Bright Botanics Cream on top of it. I put it aboveĀ my cheek bones, down the length of my nose and a tiny bit above and below my lips. I already had some mascara on so my eyes didn’t look dull or lost! I have added some photos I just quickly took for this post and I must say I was a very happy camper with the results! I found the shade to be perfect, I found that it wore great for the whole day and I felt so natural yet not naked! Major thumbs up for me guys and best of all I got it on offer for the 3 for 2! Normally the BB Creams costs ā‚¬12.99 and the All Bright costsā‚¬7.99. It’s definetly something I would recommend trying out for yourself.

11121380_10153099895194864_1002927860_n11348836_10153099895859864_48066488_n

Lots of love,

11324036_10153099932649864_209763944_n

2 thoughts on “My Review On The Botanics Range BB Cream & All Bright Cream

  1. Looks nice. I might actually give this a go. Like you, I’m pale so I have found that BB creams are just too dark and heavy for me. This looks good though. Thanks for reviewing it.

    Like

  2. Yeah do Claire because to be honest I was so hesitant but pleasantly suprised thank God šŸ™‚ I am very happy with it! Perfect for no make up days!

    Like

Leave a Reply

