My Slimming World Week 1

Hey dawls ๐Ÿ™‚

So last week was my first week starting slimming world ๐Ÿ™‚ I went on the Wednesday and I was just back from Vegas the sat before! Before I went to Vegas I was like ‘Okay Im going to enjoy my holiday now, eat what I want and then when i get back I am joining slimming world’ and so I stuck to it ๐Ÿ™‚ I could have been rolled off the plane I ate so much over there but I enjoyed every minute of it!

a8f8210f037b96da095f4f1f06139b3a

I want to do a blog on my experience so hopefully it will help motivate others who felt like I did and need to get started! Its only been one week and so for that reason im obviously just still not comfortable telling EVERYONE my starting weight YET…. but I will I promise after a few weeks when I get rid of some lol! Lets just say for now that this is the heaviest I have EVER been and I am just completely allergic to how my body looks right now and the way I feel ๐Ÿ˜ฆ its not a nice feeling!

My slimming world plan was basically I could eat up to 15 syns everyday and foods such as eggs, lean meat and pasta are completely free so you can eat what you like of them. I found the plan really strange because i didn’t feel like I was actually on a diet because I wasn’t super restricted like all the other diets ive tried and FAILED! I think I stuck to the diet properly for 2-3 days at the most! I had four star, sausage rolls, jalapeno cheese bites, chips and rubbish lol but i didn’t over do them like I normally would! Yet when I went to get weighed in after the week I was down 3-1/2 pounds! I was delighted with myself and it made me want to do even better this time because I knew it was beyond do-able! I wasn’t even after exercising so I think there’s just so much room for improvement with this plan!

28d3c13686b38426ee21fff84fe238a7

Now of course im not telling you to not stick to it 100%, im just trying to explain that usually if i break out then i totally give up on the whole diet… but the fact i knew i was gonna have to go back to the group to get weighed in, I just jumped back onto the bandwagon and was a lot better the day after to make up for it jano? Im hoping to stick with a 3 pound loss every week so far and to be honestย once im making a loss that’s all that matters because its a step in the right direction ๐Ÿ˜‰

If anyone is currently in slimming world that follows me or if your thinking of starting then add me on snapchat @Colliiiee so we can share some tips and food ideas to loose the pounds โค Ill be uploading about how my day went slimming world wise lol maybe it could help you too ๐Ÿ™‚

All My Love,

image

2 thoughts on “My Slimming World Week 1

Leave a Reply

