17 Weeks Pregnant Update

Yup I’m 17 weeks closer to meeting my baby 😍…. How bizarre is that? I Nichole Corcoran, will soon have a little baby in my arms, and my own little family like jeez it’s just crazy!

How am I feeling… Well the huge plus is that I haven’t vomited like at all which I am so happy with… I have been feeling queasy and sick but haven’t actually gotten sick… A few girls contacted me through Snapchat, Facebook & Instagram who have similar due dates to ours and a few of them have said they’ve been none stop vomiting and can’t even eat 😳 the poor things, even reading it I was in bits imagining trying to work and carry on your daily routine while non stop throwing up! Some women are just troopers and I applaud you all β€οΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»

image.jpg

My tummy is growing and it’s so strange to see a bump and even feeling it… I can only imagine when it starts getting bigger and gets really hard! Before I got pregnant I was actually at the heaviest weight I’ve ever been… I just really could not loose it I had no motivation what so ever and I even got stretch marks because let me be real… I’ve been gaining and loosing weight since I’m younger… Constantly yo yo dieting… But never got to the size I was before pregnancy so my skin just had enough and couldn’t deal with the gaining and loosing so quickly! I was really down because of it and my weight but I’ve out all that begins me now and I’m happy with my body like hello it’s growing a human being right now and I know I will get back to being healthy when this little cutie comes along and loose it in a healthy way this time no fast fad diets! Β I’ve found I need to keep snacks with me to pick on throughout the day and a bottle of water because I get super thirsty so I try to have rice cakes in my bag at all times lol. I rest a lot more then i used to but when I’m working I don’t feel tired until I finish up which is great… So when I get home I just totally relax  😍

At 17 weeks I’ve read that baby can recognise your voice how cute is that 😍 and that between 17-22 is when mom feels babies first kicks… I’ve never been so excited to be kicked πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

My 20 week scan is coming up and were looking forward to that because it’s just another milestone Yano? All these things make it more real because I don’t know if it’s just me or is it everyone but it still doesn’t feel completely real? I don’t think it will sink in until we have our baby in our arms in 23 weeks time…. Jeez that even sounds like very little time… Honestly before I was even pregnant I always had this fear of when i would give birth in the future… I’m soooo scared πŸ˜“ right now I just haven’t been thinking about it but God Im gonna have to think about it soon so I can prepare!

Until next time,

Lots of Peace, Love & Happiness

image

Leave a Reply

