My Pregnancy Sympthoms & Thoughts Up Till Now Currently 19 Weeks

Okay in general I would be quite flukey or poxy as we say in Ireland which basically means I’m quite lucky… For example we were in Killarney one weekend and there was this tiny hole in a tree trunk which Philip was trying to throw a stone into and couldn’t… The hole was so small it was nearly impossible so for the laugh I picked up a stone and said “I bet cha I’ll get it in” laughing… Threw it any which way and straight into the small hole it went 😂 myself and Philip just looked at each other in utter shock and thus I was called a “Poxy Bitch” 😂😂! I just tend to be quite lucky with stuff. So I’m guessing why would pregnancy be any different?

I just feel I’ve been so so lucky so far in my pregnancy… I am thoroughly enjoying every single minute of carrying our little baby and I’m now 19 weeks today ❤️ Now not saying it’s all smooth sailings so far either because I’ve been feeling queasy quite a lot no matter the time it could be day or night.. I’ve also been feeling super tired the whole time… Funny enough I’m fine when I’m working but once I get home I just totally chill out and enjoy relaxing. Also really weird and I’m not sure if this happens to everyone or if it’s just me and it maybe a bit TMI but since I’m pregnant I’ve been needing to burp a lot… Like I never used to burp really but now if I eat I feel a bit sticky if I’m lying down and when I sit up or get up its like I need to burp and there loud 😂🙈 Philip at the start was like wtf but he’s used to it now 😂 it’s weird so I don’t know if it’s just me or what …. More recently I’ve been feeling quite weak and drained but I’ve also been really stressed which I’m guessing is why I’ve been feeling like this.. just down to family s**t which I shouldn’t be having to deal with when I’m in my 5th month of pregnancy like but I’m trying my hardest to just keep those people at arms length as of now and as long as needs be so I don’t have to deal with all there negativity.. That’s all I can do right now as I need to look after my baby now and our little family including Trixie (my dog I’ve had since I’m 12 years old) … There my number 1 priority.

image.jpg

As should you if you find yourself in a similar position… Before I would get worked up and argue but I actually can’t afford to while trying to protect my baby… I’ve learned to just bite my tongue and avoid drama at all cost while speaking the truth and what you feel… No need for lying or sorry for my language but bulshitting…there fooling nobody but themselves and if they want to be fake and hurt you or your little family then totally remove that negativity from your life… Your now protecting that growing little baby in your tummy… Karma will always come back to bite them. Jeez this has turned into a bit of a rant lol sorry about that.. Wasn’t intentional I just find writing everything down so therapeutic that it all just comes out.

Ahem…. anyway I’ve had ladies message me saying they’ve been for 14 scans already and only 18 weeks pregnant because there having complications, or another few had messaged me saying they have been constantly just vomiting the whole pregnancy which sounds so horrific and draining :(… More that have lost there baby in the first trimester which I can’t even begin to imagine to hurt and pain this would cause 😦 which is why I feel so grateful for my pregnancy so far.. Yes I’ve been down a bit here and there with queasiness and I’ve been feeling anxious but all in all I’ve been so very lucky.. The only thing I can’t really eat is hot stuff or taytos  like meanies because they give me heartburn but I keep trying to overcome it 😂 while failing but I love them! I’ve now started slimming world just to try get the fruit and veg into me because I’m after getting an awful turn off them since pregnant so on day two today and happy to say so far so good 🙂 I’ll keep you all updated with that also and do a blog post after a week or two ❤️

Talk soon,

Lots of Peace, Love & Laughter

image

Leave a Reply

